Thank You Flower Card

Image

 

I love making cards using Framelits.  To make this thank you card,  I first used the biggest flower of Floral Frames Framelits to cut a base for my card.  I put the framelit on the card and let a bit hang out over the folded side of the card and ran it through my Cuttlebug.  Next I used the same large Framelit to cut out a blue flower.  To make the brown flower, I stamped using VersaMark, covered it with white embossing powder and set it with a heat gun.  I cut it out using the framelit that fit around the stamped image.  I stamped a smaller medallion with Chocolate Chip ink on the light blue paper and cut it using the Cuttlebug.  I stamped the banner on yellow paper in Chocolate Chip and cut it out by hand.  

To finish the card, I assembled all of the pieces and attached them with adhesive.  I attached the banner with foam tape to make it look high than the other layers.  Lastly, I attached some yellow gems with mini Zots. 

Enjoy!  Happy Stamping!

 

 

Supplies Used: 

Stamps: Daydream Medallions and Bitty Banners (Stampin’ Up)

Inks: VersaMark and Chocolate Chip (Stampin’ Up)

Papers: Blue, Brown, and Yellow (Bazzill)

Other: lace doily, yellow gems, white embossing powder (Stampin” Up), Zots, and Floral Frames Framelits (Stampin’ Up)

 

~Kali

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

